Online Safety Team

In the Online Safety Team at St. Margaret’s, we complete a range of activities to raise awareness of the dangers online. We discuss any concerns we have as a group and talk about new apps / websites where we need to take extra care. In the meetings throughout the year we read online safety stories, complete online safety activities or design new displays for the computer suite. We also have an important job of organising and preparing for Safer Internet Day (usually in February) where we will deliver an assembly in front of the school and think about an activity for each class to complete based on the theme for that year. Near the end of the year, we will produce a booklet or leaflet for parents to show them all the things we have been doing and new things we have learnt.